Changes to one or more settings can be applied by clicking the Apply button located on the right side panel (section E on the image below). Once this is done, you’ll see an Apply Changes dialog (you need to modify the value for at least one setting in order to see this dialog) which will list all of the changes that will be made to the currently available settings. Apply Changes dialog will give you an option to accept or discard changes, as well as set monitoring preferences for the current settings.
Monitor Domain Settings:
This functionality will let you choose the domain settings (from the domains that are available on your system) that you would like to monitor, (see the image above). If the setting value/s for a specific domain are modified, the monitoring option will be set to Yes and cannot be modified, meaning that settings for this domain will be monitored by the application once you press the Accept button. By looking at the image above you can see that there are setting changes for every domain except for the General domain. Therefore the monitoring option is set to Yes and un-modifiable for every domain except for the General domain. And since there are no changes to the setting values for the General domain, you have an option to monitor General domain settings or not.
The monitoring state for each available domain can be seen on the right side of the domain name.
How to start/stop monitoring setting values without modifying them
If non of your setting values are modified, but you still want to turn the monitoring option for one or more domains to On or Off you can do the following:
- Pless the Apply button
- On the Information dialog press Yes
- Select your monitoring preferences for one or more setting domains
- Press Save button to save your preferences
Once you click the Accept button, all of the modifications will be applied and the application will begin to monitor all of the domain settings for which the monitoring option was set to Yes. This means that if any other application or system attempts to modify your settings, Quick CPU will detect the change and will make an attempt to revert the changed setting value (or multiple settings) back to the state when you last Applied your changes. Basically every time you are making changes to the settings by clicking the Apply button, you are telling the application that you would like to maintain these specific values for your settings. The same is true for Custom Profile settings when they are being applied. It’s important to note that you must keep the application running (it can be running in the system tray or taskbar), in order for it to monitor your settings